Need Help Bike shuts off at idle, and feels like it has two powerbands

Hubn

Country flag
hi everyone, my bike recently startet to shut off in neutral (after a few minutes) at red lights and it accelerates weird in 3rd and 4th gear.
It jerks forward in 3rd and 4th gear when i rev it past 7k rpm.

I suspect it might be a clogged fuel filter, but i'm not really sure and just wanted to ask if someone had the same problem.
Im not really experienced with working on bikes, so i'd be very thankfull for every suggestion.

Thanks in advance

Hubn

Country flag
Ok, so i fixed the crack in the airbox, that everyones pre 2017 RCs have, reseated the sparkplug connector and cleaned the y connector of the tank vent lines. And that fixed the problem. I think it was the spark plug boot.WhatsApp Image 2023-01-29 at 14.19.59.jpeg
Here is the Y-connector in question
Screenshot 2023-01-29 143050.png
And thats the crack i mean

checking the sparkplug connection is pretty easy, you just have to take the tank off the bike

hope it helps someone

Hubn

Country flag
I've had that exact same issue twice. I replaced my intake with something else because of it.
ive heard that the new ones (2017-) dont crack, at least my dad's 2019 is alr atm
i really hope that the epoxy holds up, it seems to be an issue with tension within the mold and not the pressure of the air so...

Hubn

Country flag
It won't. I used JB weld and it still cracked
I think I'm gonna look for a 2nd gen airbox, cos they aren't as linient with mods in Austria, so throwing something custom on it isn't really an option.
But yall aperantly ride around without plates, so mods don't seem to be the biggest problem of the authorities

dhynz

Country flag
Ok, so i fixed the crack in the airbox, that everyones pre 2017 RCs have, reseated the sparkplug connector and cleaned the y connector of the tank vent lines. And that fixed the problem. I think it was the spark plug boot.View attachment 7200
Here is the Y-connector in question