Making Andreani's Work

yowsaboss

Country flag
I’m not a suspension expert by any means, nor do I have a degree in fluid dynamics. But I’ve been involved in motorcycles for a while, I’ve done forks swaps, had forks revalved, etc. I’m not writing this to provoke responses, but trying to pay it forward. I wished I’d had access to this information before I made my purchase.

My thought process is based on what I know, and research I’ve done. Maybe I have mistaken premises here, or I’ve been misinformed. I’m open to correction, if someone more knowledgable than me sees an error. I’m very interested in your thoughts if you have some relevant experience or knowledge you can share.

---------------------

2018 RC, intended to be a street/ track bike, maybe a dozen track days per season. Willing to give up some street compliance/ comfort for better track capability.

Andreani seemed to be a popular choice, I researched extensively on the internet, didn’t see much in the way of complaints. Had the cartridges installed by a very competent dealer, who’d had experience installing them. Ohlins #5 and air gap 130mm, as per Andreani.

175lb in street clothes. JRi rear shock, 10mm over stock length (313mm v 303mm)