My Dyno story

After buying CJ's Power Commander 5 for a great price along with the K&N filter and having the PCV mapped for the K&N, stock exhaust and Airbox mod I today got her up on our local dyno for a pre-addons/PCV run.

** todays run is TOTALLY stock with nothing new on the bike at all. Purely for a benchmark.

It was 27'celcious and I run her on 98 octane petrol.

Anyway, here is the results and I'm pretty happy with 39 ponies at the rear wheel for a baseline.

6teXBm.jpg

ccnDFg.jpg

In 2 days it goes back to the same dyno and gets the PCV fitted with CJ's map pre-installed and I will post up the results when it's done ;)

** any thoughts on the current maps? I'm a total noob for this sort of thing.

Hi Andy, I'm keen to see the results as well as the next ones after the PCV and filter.
I'm in Australia using 98 octane as well.
Are these results today the stock standard map or have you had the Akra map flashed?
My bike is stock apart from Tyga twin underwear pipes which were on it when I got it.
It seams to be running rich at idle, lean in the mid and not to bad at full throttle.
Im getting the Akra map flashed on Friday.
Next step will be PCV and filter, so I'm on same path as you.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Those maps look pretty good for stock. Linear power curve and the Air/ fuel ratio hovering around 13 which is good I think

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Hi Fang, the bike is completely stock with no maps flashed.

If I'm lucky I'll try and see if they can fit the pcv tomorrow but I think it will end up being Thursday for us in Oz.

D

Deleted member 452

I wish we could get 98 octane in the states. The highest that we get in Seattle is 91 or 92 octane.

Seth

Country flag
You could also research "race gas" I think it is over 100 octane.. A couple places sell it here and its like 17 buck per gallon!