track day -- what parts do you drag?

Invigiator

Country flag
In order, starting from what drags first with lean angle, which stock parts can be modified (2019 RC390)?

It must be the rearsets first, but looking at the bike it seems that the stock exhaust (and foot cover) would drag at almost the same time. So is it a waste of time to get rearsets with the stock exhaust system? I read some people complain about the sidestand but it doesn't look like it would touch before the exhaust, and about the same time as the engine casing on that side.

I am new to the RC390 and plan to take it to a track day eventually but am concerned about lean angle, as this has been a problem very quickly on any other stock bike I have ridden. The bike was such good value at the new price that I am not spending money on engine/suspension parts because I would quickly double the price! I can get really cheap rearsets but there's no point if the exhaust needs replacing at the same time at great expense.

Formula390

Supporting Vendor
Vendor
Country flag