JRi Double Adjustable Remote received

Formula390

Supporting Vendor
Vendor
Country flag
I've purchased a JRI shock and will be testing it out, as well as the R6 swap option, hopefully in the next week (or so... weather, heat, and my ability to work up the fortitude to cope with the humidity hoving somewhere around 7 bazillion percent) and should be able to post my thoughts and impressions of the two options. Offhand I'm REALLY impressed with the JRI. My first thought upon unboxing was "Holy CRAP that's a LOT of preload!!!" but I adjusted the preload, and see it's just a shorter spring than I had initially thought. Other than that I'm REALLY impressed with the machining of the unit. As a machinist myself, it's incredibly easy for me to spot problems and criticize... not in this instance tho. Everything I checked and inspected is top notch! The JRi Double Adjustable Remote is really a well built shock, as I expected it to be. It's really nice when expectations are exceeded however.

8xjwQO6jbIWh_iXKsAMMKc4vsYv82Wh4lEqighFw3CA=w1504-h846-no

Formula390

Supporting Vendor
Vendor
Country flag
Looks good. How much $?

The price list for the JRI has the double adjuster for $899, and $799 for the single adjuster. AFAIK they aren't making the triple adjuster for the RC390, tho that likely doesn't exclude the possibility of a custom made, which would likely run around $1400. I will likely be stocking and selling the JRi if, after putting it through it's paces, everything checks out and I like it... and my business insurance agent doesn't freak the **** out more than they are already.

grenade

Went out for a ride this morning with the new JRi double. While it was raining and I couldn't quite have tons of fun, the shock has an incredible effect on the bike. This shock is worth every penny.

bkruk